Some personal commitments kept me away from blogging .  I am back and  making a quick post from my travel .

As I am raking my brain where to start let me post one from my recent Lepakshi visit. Once I get into the groove more will follow.

Lepakshi is a small town in Andhra Pradesh and I had visited the 16th century Veerbahdra Swamy temple in February 2020 and was totally astonished to see the multi pillared dance hall here in front of the main temple. The 70 odd pillar hall has a  single pillar suspended from the roof which doesn’t touch the ground. This is nothing short of a miracle as it has  baffled many architects and engineers and many have even tried to find the secret behind the same without any success. This  pillar keeps everyone guessing.

A great salute to the great architects of yore.Really incredible!!

Picture clicked by me.

 

lepakshi1