We made our trip to Amritsar from Delhi  by  Swarna Shatabdi express.  I loved my visit to this place. Weather was just right as it was not too cold or not too hot.First we  visited Amritsar Golden temple; the details can be found here in My Pilgrimage blog.

We also visited Jalian Wala bagh ,  Wagah Border , Durgayani temple and also enjoyed the ride on cycle rickshaw . I will take you to each place through my posts and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

We enjoyed the Punjabi cuisine in a dhabha, the food was excellent , fresh and we tasted sarsson ka saag, Methi malai curry with tandoori and makkhi ki roti and some sweets . Finally washed it down with cool Lassi . Still drooling…

Please join me in a virtual tour of this place through my lens.

Colorful, vibrant, lively place.:)

I have thousands of photographs. I never gave rest to my camera. Will come back with more and more.

till then…:)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.