The title may make one wonder where I went to make a return. Does it sound like a movie? or a Rajani Kanth dialogue. I have been hibernating( from blogging only) for a while due to some tight schedules  at home and work. It goes without saying, I missed blogging and my wonderful friends. Shifting residence to a new city and settling down has its own troubles and I went through all that. Still, a little more of organising would put everything into its right place. I have organised my work in a such a way that I can devote some time for blogging.

Life is much faster here for me but I have to take it in my stride and keep pace. Though the shift of residence was back breaking I got a respite and made a trip to tea plantations in Munnar.

The trip was enchanting which was organised as part of by better half’s 37th Alumini college meet. His batch mates meet regularly every 3-4 years and it was really a herculean task for the organsiers to pick up their friends spread all over the world. 3 cheers to the team for their fantastic work ; they could locate about 125 + friends when social network was not in place. First meet was conducted for the 25th year and it was amusing to see the friends meeting each other and many could not recognise each other because of obvious reasons…the salt and pepper in the hair, a few kilos around the midriff, some with sparse hair. But the friendship was intact. They hugged each other behaved liked the 20 year old, calling their pet names🙂 and it was fun and frolic . We enjoyed their fun. It is 12 years since their first meet and at Munnar they met for the 4th one . But the bonds became stronger and now families, I mean the lady folk who accompany them have started their own friend circle . I would say it is great to see these people trying to keep in touch, making it a point to meet their friends and enjoying reminiscing their old days.

Munnar played the best role by offering these gentleman and their spouses the best she could. As Kerala is famous for its rainy weather for our convenience it rained only in the night. The magnificent green carpeted hills with colorful houses itself was a beautiful sight which would capture any heart. We stayed in KTDC Resort Tea County and the stay was pleasant, rooms were extremely clean ,had well maintained gardens could not belive it was a Goverment run organisation. Food and entertainment , sight seeing was part of the agenda. We visited Tata Tea museum , Mettupetty dam,Echo point; I didnt experience any echo:(  and rose garden. As it was not the flowering season could not capture anything worthwhile. Most of the pictures of tea gardens were captured from a moving vehicle . I have many to share and would post in 2 parts.I was also thrilled when I could capture pictures of some wild elephants. As it was dangerous to stop the vehicle my camera  did not keep quiet and  I did capture them so that I could share with you. I do not want to describe all the places I visted in Munnar , the picture will tell you the stories.

take care.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.